cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to authorize.net, need PCI DSS project API instructions

Where are the PCI DSS api instructions for my sandbox account?

I'm new to authorize.net and I need the PCI DSS specific api instructions.

Thanks!

marine2026
Trusted Contributor
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
2 REPLIES 2
  1. Create an Authorize.Net account: Sign up for an Authorize.Net account and obtain the necessary credentials, including the API login ID and transaction key. This will allow you to authenticate and interact with the API.

2. Understand PCI DSS requirements: Familiarize yourself with the requirements outlined in the PCI DSS standards. These requirements encompass areas such as secure network configuration, data encryption, access controls, vulnerability management, and more. Ensure you have a thorough understanding of what is expected to achieve compliance.

3. Secure network communication: Implement secure communication channels between your systems and the Authorize.Net API. Utilize secure protocols such as HTTPS/TLS for transmitting sensitive data.

4. Data encryption: Encrypt sensitive cardholder data when transmitting or storing it. Avoid storing sensitive data whenever possible and follow encryption best practices to protect data in transit and at rest.

5. Secure development practices: Implement secure coding practices and regularly update your software dependencies to address any security vulnerabilities. Regularly perform security testing, such as penetration testing and vulnerability scanning, to identify and remediate potential issues.

6. Implement access controls: Enforce access controls to limit access to sensitive data and administrative functions. Implement strong user authentication mechanisms, role-based access controls, and user activity monitoring.