fmisle
Accepted Solution

Sorry, an error occurred: Transactions of this market type cannot be processed on this system.

Why Can't I process sandbox transactions with Direct Post and SIM (Server Integration Method)

Sorry, an error occurred: Transactions of this market type cannot be processed on this system.

TJPride
Topics: 15
Kudos: 175
Solutions: 121

Re: Sorry, an error occurred: Transactions of this market type cannot be processed on this system.

You probably have a card present account, when you need card not present for processing anything other than AIM. Card present is for POS (point-of-sale) transactions, like in restaurants, while card not present is for web sales and things like that.

---------------------------------------------
I am no longer providing support for Authorize.net, until such time as their policy reverts back to allowing gun sales. Sorry, all.

Like my solution? Give me a kudos by clicking the star at the bottom of my post!

Test accounts are not the same as test mode. Always use Authorize.net accounts in live mode; use a sandbox account if you want to test your code without processing real transactions.
fmisle

Re: Sorry, an error occurred: Transactions of this market type cannot be processed on this system.

[ Edited ]

Hi TJ,

I have a normal, free Sandbox Developer Account.

PS: Complete error:

The following errors have occurred.

(87) Transactions of this market type cannot be processed on this system.

Expert
RaynorC1emen7

[ Edited ]

They are all normal free sandbox test account.

But when you sign up for the account

https://developer.authorize.net/testaccount/

There is an option Account Type:Card NOT present or Card Present. And you need Card NOT Present.

badkneecap

I'm getting the same message.  I'm pretty sure I selected the option that card is not present.  How can I check, or is it too late at that point?

Administrator
Michelle

Hey badkneecap,