Reply
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-25-2011
Accepted Solution

AIM Integration java client NumberFormatException

Hello,

     I've been developing a system that uses the Authorize.NET Java client.  Everything works superbly when using the Sandbox mode; however, when I switch to Production mode a transaction is first processed by Authorize.NET, the card charged, and then I receive a NumberFormatException on a value of ""1"" within the Authorize.NET client.  So, in essence, my code has no way of knowing if a transaction processed correctly or not because the Authorize.NET Java client is bombing while processing the response from the Authorize.NET server.

 

The only difference between the transactions I'm posting via Sandbox and Live are the credit card numbers.  The Sandbox transactions are using a test VISA card number provided by Authorize.NET.

 

Is this a known issue?  Am I using an outdated client? 

 

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks,

Dave Wolff


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author elameno
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: AIM Integration java client NumberFormatException

[ Edited ]

Did that said ""1"" with 2 double quote on each side? Check the Field Encapsulation Character setting on the account.

Settings - Transaction Format Settings - Transaction Response Settings - Direct Response

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author elameno
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: AIM Integration java client NumberFormatException

[ Edited ]

Did that said ""1"" with 2 double quote on each side? Check the Field Encapsulation Character setting on the account.

Settings - Transaction Format Settings - Transaction Response Settings - Direct Response

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-25-2011

Re: AIM Integration java client NumberFormatException

Yes, you read it correctly and you've pointed me in the right direction.  It looks like my test account was configured differently from the live account.  Now I have to alter the authorize.NET client to strip the quotation marks from the fields.

 

Thanks for your quick response! 

 

Dave