cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARB Best Practices?

Hello,

I was wondering if I could get some guidance regarding best practices for recurring billing.  Let's say you have a monthly

subscription site.  You add the ARB subscription to auth.net and everything is good there.  How internally on your site do you

check that this user is a subscribed user on a go forward basis?  Do you check ARB subscription every time the person 

signs in?  Do you store a flag in your user record that tells you when this subscription expires?

I know that there are many variables that go into this and it is all site specific but  I'm looking for a discussion of how

you have handled subscription management on your website.  I'm new at this so some guidance, best practices, white

papers, anything on how to logistically handle recurring billing would be a huge help.  Thank you.

avekm
5 REPLIES 5

I've never used auth.net's abr but I have use'd a similar technology from a different provider so I'm assuming the processes is similar, but either way take this with a grain of salt...