cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accept Sample App Help

Where would I find a demo cliet ID to test in this app? it's hosted on my SSL encrypted server and I can't get it to go from login.php to index.php. Please forgive my lack of knowlege, I'm new to working with these kinds of API's. Thank you ahead of time. 

mcontos
7 REPLIES 7

Hello @mcontos

You must obtain the client key from the sandbox merchant interface if you are testing:

1. Log into your Merchant Interface at https://sandbox.authorize.net 
  2. Click Account from the main toolbar.
  3. Click Settings in the main left-side menu.
  4. Click API Credentials & Keys.

Richard

RichardH
Administrator Administrator
Administrator

I don't think this is answering the question.  The Demo Client Id that can be used on the accept-sample-app-master/login.php is not the same as Sandbox credentials, is it?

What demo client id works here?

Procyan

Hi there, any sandbox account will work with the Accept sample app, only thing to remembe ris the Client ID is found in the the merchant portal (sandbox.authorize.net) at:

Settings->Manage Public Client Key

Hope this helps, let us know if you have any additional questions.

Hi @Procyan

If you're referring to the "Customer ID" that's being asked for in login.php, that's the customer profile ID of any profile stored in your sandbox account. Once you've set the proper environment variables for the sample app to use your credentials (API_LOGIN_ID and TRANSACTION_KEY), it's making calls to the sandbox environment for your specific account. At that point, feed any stored customer profile ID to the field on login.php and it will use that profile for the various profile-related demos.