Reply
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-03-2016

Basic Akamai

I've spent hours on this. I am a webmaster by the skin of my teeth, trying to figure out where the URLs would be on my wp website so I can point them to the new Akamai urls. No help from my host or authorize.net. I know this is so basic, but I just need to know where to start--

 

Is it possible that the person who set up my authorize.net payment gateway is the one to go to?

 

I was told these urls live in my website - but I can't figure out where that would be! I was told they are not on the form I have where people enter their credit card info.

 

Any advice would very much appreciated.

 

 

 

Highlighted
Posts: 2,765
Topics: 57
Kudos: 247
Blog Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-05-2011

Re: Basic Akamai

Hello @shari

 

Perhaps we should start with confirming if you are using WordPress, and which module you are using to accept payments.

 

Richard

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-03-2016

Re: Basic Akamai

Thanks for answering. Yes I'm using WordPress. Not sure what you mean by module - but the site uses the GET method and they want me to change it to the POST method. Is that what you mean?

Highlighted
Posts: 321
Topics: 5
Kudos: 37
Blog Posts: 5
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 26
Registered: ‎11-09-2011

Re: Basic Akamai

[ Edited ]

@shari How did you add Authorize.Net to your WordPress site? I presume you used someone's plugin -- is that correct?

I noticed WordPress has these plugins tagged with "Authorize.Net" so maybe your plugin is one of these...?

https://wordpress.org/plugins/tags/authorizenet

 

--
"Move fast and break things," out. "Move carefully and fix what you break," in.
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-03-2016

Re: Basic Akamai

This is interesting. I don't see any plug-in that looks like it would be for a payment gateway (I see woo-commerce, but I'm fairly certain that is for a different thing we sell, maybe not)

 

I believe all those 4 years ago, we had a merchant services company set it all up for us.

 

Is this a change that's made within Authorize.net api or something? Maybe I go back to this company? But I asked them a month ago and they told me it's made within the website. Confused. :)

 

 

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-03-2016

Re: Basic Akamai

I don't know if this is helpful, but people fill out a form on my site and fill in the cc info and off it goes

Highlighted
Posts: 2,765
Topics: 57
Kudos: 247
Blog Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-05-2011

Re: Basic Akamai

@shari WooCommerce is probably what you are using.  You may need to upgrade to a more recent version, and it might be helpful to consult a WordPress expert in your area.

 

Richard