cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

C# API getTransactionDetailsController returning null customer profile

Am trying to add a subscription to a previously created transaction using the C# API.  The customer profile was created as part of the transaction.  Confirmed that the transaction and customer profile were created as expected.

Before I can make an API call to create a subscription from a customer profile, I need to retrieve the customer profile ID and the payment profile ID from the transaction detail. However, when I call getTransactionDetailsController with the transaction ID, it returns a null profile object.

I'm new to the Auth.Net so I think I'm missing something simple.  Here's the code:

static void GetTransactionCustomerProfileID(string transactionID, 
                                            out string customerProfileID, 
                                            out string customerPaymentProfileID)
{
    customerProfileID = null;
    customerPaymentProfileID = null;

ApiOperationBase<ANetApiRequest, ANetApiResponse>.RunEnvironment = AuthorizeNet.Environment.SANDBOX;
    ApiOperationBase<ANetApiRequest, ANetApiResponse>.MerchantAuthentication = new merchantAuthenticationType()
    {
        name = ApiLoginID,
        ItemElementName = ItemChoiceType.transactionKey,
        Item = ApiTransactionKey,
    };

var request = new getTransactionDetailsRequest();
    request.transId = transactionID;

// instantiate the controller that will call the service
    var controller = new getTransactionDetailsController(request);
    controller.Execute();

// get the response from the service (errors contained if any)
    var response = controller.GetApiResponse();

if (response != null && response.messages.resultCode == messageTypeEnum.Ok)
    {
        if (response.transaction != null)
        {
            Console.WriteLine("Transaction Id: {0}", response.transaction.transId);