Reply
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Re: CIM API requires clientID?

Sorry to hear you ran into the same issue, @ruchi_s. As you can see from the lack of responses on this thread, it's probably not something that will be addressed -- given their abandonment of the SOAP API.

 

I was unable to come up with a solution to this issue, so I'm switching to a different API.

 

Best of luck!

 

 

--Kevin

Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-11-2017

Re: CIM API requires clientID?

Hi @kevinfairchild @RichardH ,

 

Will this issue be resolved if i will install visula studio 2015? Right no I am working with vs 2012.

 

Regards

Ruchi

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Re: CIM API requires clientID?

@ruchi_s, I had the issue in both VS 2015 and VS 2017. If a project was working properly with the SOAP API, just refreshing the definition would cause it to no longer work.

 

To resolve the issue, I've moved on to a non-SOAP version of the API.

 

Good luck.

 

 

--Kevin Fairchild