cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call to undefined method net\authorize\api\contract\v1\CreateTransactionResponse::getSubscriptionId

Hello,

I am new to authorize and ran into a problem, namely using your sample-code (https://github.com/AuthorizeNet/sample-code-php/blob/master/RecurringBilling/create-subscription.php), I can't seem to retrieve (and to print it to the landing page) the subscription ID (I receive a fatal error with the content pasted in the subject of this topic). The error message, which relates to an unknown method refers to this part of the code:

echo "SUCCESS: Subscription ID : " . $response->getSubscriptionId() . "\n";

Please help me out. I also tried updating the package dependencies using composer, but to no avail. This is what I get after an attempted subscription (printed from the $response variable):

net\authorize\api\contract\v1\CreateTransactionResponse Object
(
[transactionResponse:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\CreateTransactionResponse:private] =>
[profileResponse:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\CreateTransactionResponse:private] =>
[refId:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\ANetApiResponseType:private] => ref1498478222
[messages:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\ANetApiResponseType:private] => net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType Object
(
[resultCode:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType:private] => Ok
[message:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType:private] => Array
(
[0] => net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType\MessageAType Object
(
[code:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType\MessageAType:private] => I00001
[text:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\MessagesType\MessageAType:private] => Successful.
)

)

)

[sessionToken:net\authorize\api\contract\v1\ANetApiResponseType:private] =>
)

Interesting though is that these subscriptions do get created (I can see them in my sandbox account), and the system charges these payments as expected.

Thanks!

1nt3r4ct
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions