cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Combine DPM and CIM?

Is it possible to combine DPM and CIM?

I am new to authorize.net?

requirements:

1)  Own web page to take the credit card data that is want my own look and feel and url. We already have SSL.

2) I do not want to store the credit card info in my own DB.

3) Re-ocurring billing as customer is billed monthly based on number of customer's active users.

Customer can increase or decrease number of users. Hence per month amount can change. (It is a hosted service)

based on what I have read so far, I should be using CIM. Please suggest if I am missing something?

DPM looks very easy to use. Can we combine CIM and DPM?

zweb
10 REPLIES 10

No. DPM and CIM are not currently compatible. DPM is an alternative option to AIM and SIM. If you wish to store credit card information using Authorize.Net you still need to use CIM and it;s own API.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
John Conde :: Certified Authorize.Net Developer (Brainyminds) :: Official Authorize.Net Blogger

NEW! Handling Authorize.Net's Webhooks with PHP

Integrate Every Authorize.Net JSON API with One PHP Class (Sample code included)

Tutorials for integrating Authorize.Net with PHP: AIM, ARB, CIM, Silent Post
All About Authorize.Net's Silent Post
stymiee
Expert
Expert

I'll echo the need for some "hypothetical API" that somewhat refers to the OP's DPM + CIM combo:

1. A hosted page on Auth.net that collects CIM data for merchant, identified by some "id" (aka 'transaction id')
  2. if/when a transaction is needed, only this reference is used

I'm also new to Auth.net (literally less than 24 hours) and am still going through integration docs/options, so if anyone has some advice, it would be greatly appreciated.