cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Converting from Simple Checkout to Accept Hosted in Wordpress

I have read through all the documentation at Authorize.net to implement Accept Hosted, and all the related threads I could find in this community. Being a novice as a programmer, I'm quite confused and still don't know how to convert my payment buttons in WordPress from Simple Checkout to Accept Hosted.

I have three payment buttons on my web page: https://pokerdawgs.net/upcoming-events/#registertampa

Two are for fixed amounts ($65 and $85), and one is for a variable donation amount as selected by the donor (to Special Olympics Florida). 

I don't need to capture any customer/donor information into a database. All I need is an email notification of the payment from Authorize.net with name and amount, like what I get currently with Simple Checkout.

Here is the coding I currently have in my WordPress page for one of the fixed amount buttons (added to the WordPress page through WordPress Code Editor):

<form action="https://Simplecheckout.authorize.net/payment/CatalogPayment.aspx" method="post" name="PrePage"><span style="color: #ff0000; font-size: medium;"> <input name="LinkId" type="hidden" value="*****"> <input alt="Register for Tampa Bay Charity Tournament w/add-on" height="75" name="I1" src="http://pokerdawgs.net/wp-content/uploads/registerhere85.jpg" type="image" width="150"> <strong>&nbsp; </strong></span><span style="color: #ff0000; font-size: medium;"><strong>$65.00 Entry + $20.00 Charity Add-on, for 10,000 units.</strong>
<strong>(Add-on funds donated to charities.)</strong>
</span></form>

The other two payment buttons are simliar, just different 'value' to correspond to my Simple Checkout settings in Authorize.net.