cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DPM / Accept.js

Hi Team,

I am quite new to Authorize.net

I am trying to implement DPM with accept.js as per upgrade guide.

But i am not sure how to send billing informaiton with this method ?

Can anyone please help me or share some sample java code with accept.js

raviparmarce88
Regular Contributor
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@raviparmarce88 wrote:

Thanks @Aaron,

Due to some security constrain i cant past the code but i am sure that there is no duplicate call for Accept.dispatchData().

Probably not much I can do to help here then.

@raviparmarce88 wrote:

Also for my transaction related question, can you please let me know that what is best way to get tranaction response with all the information like last 4digits of card number, transaction id that i have mapped, etc.

Once you get a payment nonce, you send it in the place of the card number in a transaction request to our API. Have you done the part of coding a transaction request to our API? Do you get a response when you send a card number but not when you send the payment nonce?

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Hi @raviparmarce88,

At it's core, Accept.js is just a tool to turn a credit card number into a token that you can pass around without fear of accidentally exposing a customer's payment info. You can use that token in our other API functions in place of the card data. All of your other interaction with our system would be through our API.

Have you read through the Accept.js documentation  or our API documentation yet? If so, is there a particular point there I can help you with? We do also have sample code for Java using our Java SDK if that helps.

Aaron
All Star

Thanks you @Aaron

I got it..!!!

But now the issue is that frequently I am getting E_WC_14:Accept.js encryption failed. error with when call accept.js with necessary data.