Reply
Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-24-2013

DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

Ok I had everything working on my site and payments were processing fine.  After changing my apache config file to include  Redirect permanent / https://www.mysite.com/  I get this error again.

 

An error occurred while trying to report this transaction to the merchant. An e-mail has been sent to the merchant informing them of the error. The following is the result of the attempt to charge your credit card. 

      This transaction has been approved.

It is advisable for you to contact the merchant to verify that you will receive the product or service.

 

This error exists if I change my $relay_response_url to https or leave it as http.  Again the error exists if I leave my Defualt Relay Response Url in my merchant settings as blank or try and force it to the right url.  I have been through all the trouble shooting posted, response times are good, and http headers are coming back as expected.

 

If I remove the above config from my apache config file everything works just fine again.  The simple solution here is not to just leave out that config as it is needed for my site.  How come I can not force https on my site and not break the DPM processing?

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

where did you get the ssl certificate? I read somewhere on this board that some ssl might not work.

Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-24-2013

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

[ Edited ]

Its a godaddy one, that should not be an issue right?

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

godaddy should be ok. The other thing I found was this. http://community.developer.authorize.net/t5/Integration-and-Testing/SSL-cipher-suite-for-DPM-x-relay...

 

Can the https page be access thru the internet without any problem?

Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-24-2013

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

Thanks for continued ideas.  I went through that other thread and tried the changes but still nothing.

 

Yes the page is accessable.  If I go straight to https://thepage it works just fine and if I go to http://thepage it reroutes as it should to https. 

 

I have made sure that my firewall is not preventing acces in on 443.  I tried a stripped down version of my .htaccess file to make sure that wasn't creating problems.  Took off all forcing of https from the server config and just used $relay_response_url = "https://www...  and the problem exists

Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-24-2013

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

I ran the script pointed out in this post...and here are my results

 

Obtaining cipher list from OpenSSL 1.0.0j-fips 10 May 2012.
Testing DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-DSS-AES256-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-RSA-CAMELLIA256-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-DSS-CAMELLIA256-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-AES256-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-CAMELLIA256-SHA...YES
Testing AES256-SHA...YES
Testing CAMELLIA256-SHA...YES
Testing PSK-AES256-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EDH-RSA-DES-CBC3-SHA...YES
Testing EDH-DSS-DES-CBC3-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-DES-CBC3-SHA...YES
Testing DES-CBC3-SHA...YES
Testing DES-CBC3-MD5...YES
Testing PSK-3DES-EDE-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing KRB5-DES-CBC3-SHA...YES
Testing KRB5-DES-CBC3-MD5...YES
Testing DHE-RSA-AES128-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-DSS-AES128-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-RSA-SEED-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-DSS-SEED-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-RSA-CAMELLIA128-SHA...YES
Testing DHE-DSS-CAMELLIA128-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-AES128-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-SEED-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-CAMELLIA128-SHA...YES
Testing AES128-SHA...YES
Testing SEED-SHA...YES
Testing CAMELLIA128-SHA...YES
Testing RC2-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing PSK-AES128-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing RC4-SHA...YES
Testing RC4-MD5...YES
Testing RC4-MD5...YES
Testing PSK-RC4-SHA...YES
Testing KRB5-RC4-SHA...YES
Testing KRB5-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing EDH-RSA-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EDH-DSS-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing ADH-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing DES-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing KRB5-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing KRB5-DES-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-EDH-RSA-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-EDH-DSS-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-ADH-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-RC2-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-RC2-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-RC2-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-DES-CBC-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-RC2-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-DES-CBC-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-ADH-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-RC4-SHA...YES
Testing EXP-KRB5-RC4-MD5...YES
Testing NULL-SHA...YES
Testing NULL-MD5...YES

 

 

In the linked post that individual was having the same problem as me and using goDaddy also.  Not sure if that is a common connection but we both experienced the same problems.  I read somewhere that Authorize does not care about where a certificate is issued and you should even be able to use a self signed certificate so troubleshooting this is getting increasingly harder.

 

 

 

Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-18-2015

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

Were you ever able to solve this? I have the exact same problem (and have gone through all the same troubleshooting steps to arrive at the same 'stumped' location) :(

Highlighted
Posts: 2,765
Topics: 57
Kudos: 269
Blog Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-05-2011

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

Have you examined the HTTPS connection log to see where the negotiation is failing?

 

Richard

Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-18-2015

Re: DPM RelayReponse https not working, http works!

To be honest, I am much more on the "code monkey" side of the house so I am not really sure how to do that. This is my second site that I have setup using DPM and certs from GoDaddy. The first one worked/works perfectly and I *thought* I was doing this one the same way so I am stumped.