Reply
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
Accepted Solution

DPM with EChecks?

[ Edited ]

I can't tell if this is even supposed to work.  The DPM developer guide has an x_method field where you can put ECHECK. But there's no info on the ECHECK fields themselves.  I found them in the ECHECK developer guide, and tried to make that work, but all I get is errors about the credit card number being required despite the x_method being set to ECHECK.

 

So is Direct Post Method supposed to work with electronic checks or not?  


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author DanH
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Work for my test account

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_login' id='x_login' />
<input type='text' readonly="readonly" runat="server" name='x_amount' id='x_amount' size='9' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_sequence' id='x_fp_sequence' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_timestamp' id='x_fp_timestamp' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_hash' id='x_fp_hash' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_method' id='x_method' value='ECHECK' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_aba_code' id='x_bank_aba_code' value='?????????' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_num' id='x_bank_acct_num' value='123456789123' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_type' id='x_bank_acct_type' value='CHECKING' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_name' id='x_bank_name' value='bANKnAME' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_name' id='x_bank_acct_name' value='aCCOUNTnAME' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_echeck_type' id='x_echeck_type' value='WEB' />
<input id="x_relay_url" name="x_relay_url" type="hidden" value="https://developer.authorize.net/tools/paramdump/index.php" />
<input type='hidden' name='x_relay_response' value='true' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_delim_data' value='false' />
<input type='submit' runat="server" id='buttonLabel' />

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author DanH
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Work for my test account

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_login' id='x_login' />
<input type='text' readonly="readonly" runat="server" name='x_amount' id='x_amount' size='9' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_sequence' id='x_fp_sequence' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_timestamp' id='x_fp_timestamp' />
<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_hash' id='x_fp_hash' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_method' id='x_method' value='ECHECK' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_aba_code' id='x_bank_aba_code' value='?????????' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_num' id='x_bank_acct_num' value='123456789123' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_type' id='x_bank_acct_type' value='CHECKING' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_name' id='x_bank_name' value='bANKnAME' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_bank_acct_name' id='x_bank_acct_name' value='aCCOUNTnAME' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_echeck_type' id='x_echeck_type' value='WEB' />
<input id="x_relay_url" name="x_relay_url" type="hidden" value="https://developer.authorize.net/tools/paramdump/index.php" />
<input type='hidden' name='x_relay_response' value='true' />
<input type='hidden' name='x_delim_data' value='false' />
<input type='submit' runat="server" id='buttonLabel' />

 

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2013

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Ok, I will keep debugging.  At least knowing it is possible helps a lot!

 

Thanks.

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-21-2013

Re: DPM with EChecks?

I found success eventually.  I used a combination of the DPM guide and the Echeck guide for AIM transactions to get the right fields.  

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-20-2013

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Thanks for the help ,

 

Newbie question: can you tell us what 'runat' means?

 

Also  you have some form fields without value params like x_fp_sequence - how do you send this data?

 

<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_sequence' id='x_fp_sequence' />

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-20-2013

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Hi DanH

 

I'm glad you got it working....

 

Can you post the DPM  form with necessary checking ACH fields that worked for you so we can  have a look - it would be very helpful

Highlighted
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: DPM with EChecks?

Newbie question: can you tell us what 'runat' means?

Also  you have some form fields without value params like x_fp_sequence - how do you send this data?

<input type='text' runat="server" name='x_fp_sequence' id='x_fp_sequence' />

 

It was from asp.net. The runat="server" is so I can set the value in code.

 

Can you post the DPM  form with necessary checking ACH fields that worked for you so we can  have a look - it would be very helpful

The fields that was on the second post is the minimum. so all the id="x_???"

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2016

Re: DPM with EChecks?

i am new to all this can you pls tell me how to set the value for

x_fp_hash

x_fp_sequence

x_fp_timestamp

x_relay_always
x_relay_url

x_relay_response
x_type

or how i can genrate/send the values for these feilds. i am using dpm method for echeck
pls help