cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Direct Post Method- sample application- Google app engine- error

Hi I am new to authorize.net and I am trying to figure out integration of Direct Post Method  with Google app engine .. I have created an GAE application with Direct Post Method - sample application and after performing a transaction I get an error as follow

Error!

This transaction has been approved.

Response code 3

Response reason code 19

Where as I also receive the confirmation email of my transaction which is as follow:

..................Email text......................

========= SECURITY STATEMENT ==========
It is not recommended that you ship product(s) or otherwise grant services relying solely upon this e-mail receipt.

========= GENERAL INFORMATION =========

Merchant : Kumail Rizvi (331440)
Date/Time : 16-Sep-2011 06:09:50 AM

========= ORDER INFORMATION =========
Invoice : 1316178537487
Description :
Amount : 1.99 (USD)
Payment Method : Visa
Type : Authorization and Capture

============== RESULTS ==============
Response : This transaction has been approved.
Authorization Code : OMZSCI
Transaction ID : 2163157319
Address Verification : Street Address: Match -- First 5 Digits of Zip: Match

==== CUSTOMER BILLING INFORMATION ===
Customer ID :
First Name :
Last Name :
Company :
Address :
City :
State/Province :
Zip/Postal Code :
Phone :
Fax :
E-Mail :

==== CUSTOMER SHIPPING INFORMATION ===
First Name :
Last Name :
Company :
Address :
City :
State/Province :
Zip/Postal Code :

======= ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ======
Tax :
Duty :
Freight :
Tax Exempt :
PO Number :

========== MERCHANT DEFINED =========
notes : extra hot please
buy_button : BUY
Now how would i suppose to know that is my transaction is successful or not?
NOTE: i am using sandbox credentials
nidaali
3 REPLIES 3

http://developer.authorize.net/tools/responsereasoncode/

Put in code 19

Response Reason Code: 19