cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

E00007 : User authentication failed due to invalid authentication values.

Hello - I am having an issue with retrieving transaction details from a specific transaction. 

*** I am a new developer and am very unfamiliar with API's in general, however I will try and explain this to the best of my ability. ***

- I need to retrieve transaction details for a transaction that occured on my WooCommerce store. 

- To do so, I have downloaded the Authorize.NET API SDK, I have downloaded and installed Composer, and I am sucessfully able to retrieve the sample/test info using the test API LOGIN ID and API TRANSACTION KEY.

I am working on a MacBook running out of Terminal. 

The problem: I am unsure how to change the sample URL to the production URL for the API to work with my own credentials. 

What I am doing: When I go into the sample-code-php-master folder on my Desktop, and then into the "constants" folder, I am changing the values from the sample API + key to my own info, as well as changing the transaction ID to the one I want to retrieve info on. I am then saving the changes and attempting to run the TransactionsReporting/get-transaction-detials.php file, but I get this error every time: 

E00007 : User authentication failed due to invalid authentication values.

I believe that this is because I am posting to the sandbox URL instead of the production URL, however I do not know -where- I am able to change that incorrect URL to the correct URL. I do not know what file contains the sample URL endpoint that needs to be changed. I literally need to be told where on my computer, and in what file, and what line inside that file, that incorrect URL is so I can go and change it to the correct URL.