Reply
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Accepted Solution

Is it possible to use the DPM for an ARB?

Does the DPM also support ARBs? I did not find anything about this in the documentation...

 

Thanks!


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author DeviD
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Posts: 1,476
Topics: 33
Kudos: 34
Solutions: 126
Registered: ‎09-14-2009

Re: Is it possible to use the DPM for an ARB?

[ Edited ]
No. As of right now you must use the ARB API to establish subscriptions programmatically. DPM is basically a replacement for SIM and/or AIM.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
John Conde :: Certified Authorize.Net Developer (Brainyminds) :: Official Authorize.Net Blogger

NEW! Handling Authorize.Net's Webhooks with PHP

Integrate Every Authorize.Net JSON API with One PHP Class (Sample code included)

Tutorials for integrating Authorize.Net with PHP: AIM, ARB, CIM, Silent Post
All About Authorize.Net's Silent Post

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author DeviD
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Posts: 1,476
Topics: 33
Kudos: 34
Solutions: 126
Registered: ‎09-14-2009

Re: Is it possible to use the DPM for an ARB?

[ Edited ]
No. As of right now you must use the ARB API to establish subscriptions programmatically. DPM is basically a replacement for SIM and/or AIM.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
John Conde :: Certified Authorize.Net Developer (Brainyminds) :: Official Authorize.Net Blogger

NEW! Handling Authorize.Net's Webhooks with PHP

Integrate Every Authorize.Net JSON API with One PHP Class (Sample code included)

Tutorials for integrating Authorize.Net with PHP: AIM, ARB, CIM, Silent Post
All About Authorize.Net's Silent Post
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2011

Re: Is it possible to use the DPM for an ARB?

Is the new CIM of any use when handling ARBs?

All Star
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎08-17-2009

Re: Is it possible to use the DPM for an ARB?

Hey there,

 

No, the new hosted CIM functionality does not handle ARB. Those two APIs are still separate. However, you can use CIM to do your recurring billing. There's just a little more to do on your end. Check out the blog here for more info on that.

 

Thanks,

 

Michelle

Developer Community Manager