Reply
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

Yes they are the same.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

[ Edited ]

Great thanks. So in this sample below. How can I refrence it. Is it ResponseCode or responseCode? If I wanted to print just the "1" or check the value it.

 

<directResponse>1,1,1,This transaction has been
approved.,000000,Y,2000000001,INV000001,description of
transaction,10.95,CC,auth_capture,custId123,John,Doe,,123 Main
St.,Bellevue,WA,98004,USA,000-000-0000,,mark@example.com,John,Doe,,123
Main St.,Bellevue,WA,98004,USA,1.00,0.00,2.00,FALSE,PONUM000001,
D18EB6B211FE0BBF556B271FDA6F92EE,M,2,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
</directResponse>

 

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

The same way you do it for AIM.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

I'm doing a <createCustomerProfileTransactionRequest>  and I get back

<directResponse>1,1,1,This transaction has been approved.,abcd,Y,2156665,INV000001,description of transaction......

 

So I don't know how to get the individual parts of this tag.

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

When you run AIM, it return 1,1,1,This transaction has been approved.,abcd,Y,2156665,INV000001,description of transaction...... so just do it the same.

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

[ Edited ]

Thanks. But I am not using AIM. I am using CIM. So I cannot get the response like this<directResponse>1</directResponse>  when it has a string of other information in it "1,1,1,This transaction has been approved.,abcd,Y,2156665,INV000001"  I am using the CIM examples from here. Maybe that will make it more clear what I am doing. https://github.com/stymiee/Authorize.Net-XML/blob/master/examples/cim/createCustomerProfileTransacti...

So I can't echo $xml->messages->message->directResponse;

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

by looking at this

?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<createCustomerProfileTransactionResponse xmlns="AnetApi/xml/v1/schema/
AnetApiSchema.xsd">
<messages>
<resultCode>Ok</resultCode>
<message>
<code>I00001</code>
<text>Successful.</text>
</message>
</messages>
<directResponse>1,1,1,This transaction has been
approved.,000000,Y,2000000001,INV000001,description of
transaction,10.95,CC,auth_capture,custId123,John,Doe,,123 Main
St.,Bellevue,WA,98004,USA,000-000-0000,,mark@example.com,John,Doe,,123
Main St.,Bellevue,WA,98004,USA,1.00,0.00,2.00,FALSE,PONUM000001,
D18EB6B211FE0BBF556B271FDA6F92EE,M,2,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
</directResponse>
</createCustomerProfileTransactionResponse>

could it be

echo $xml->directResponse;

Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

Ok. So I can do these:

echo $xml->messages->message->code //Ok
echo $xml->messages->resultCode // I00001
echo $xml->messages->message->text   //Successful

 But I can't get parts of the directResponse.

Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

what do you get when you do that

echo $xml->directResponse;

Solution
Accepted by topic author mallen
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: Is response code the same for AIM and CIM

I got it finally. I wasn't sire how to get the individual values of the string. Here it is. I tested it and can get any value now by changing the number in [0].

 

$splitted = explode(',', $xml->directResponse);
echo  $splitted[0] .