cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is this a hash issue?

Hi,

I'd like to preface everything I say with this: I'm a complete newbie at Authorize.net (and know enough PHP to get myself in trouble), and that I've checked the forums and the appropriate API manual (SIM). Thus far, when testing out the PHP sample code for SIM, I've been getting the infamous Error 13 message. I'm definitely entering the correct API Login and Transaction Key for my "Card Not Present" test account, and I've been sure to use the URL for Authorize.net's testing server. Using the Data Validation tool, I've found that what is being passed to the server is this:

x_test_requestfalse
x_amount<?php echo $amount?>
x_login<?php echo $api_login_id?>
x_fp_sequence<?php echo $fp_sequence?>
x_version3.1
x_show_formpayment_form
x_methodcc
x_fp_timestamp<?php echo $fp_timestamp?>
x_fp_hash<?php echo $fingerprint?>

Given this code:

<?php
require_once 'anet_php_sdk\AuthorizeNet.php'; // Include the SDK you downloaded in Step 2
$api_login_id = 'GFXXXXXXXXXX';
$transaction_key = '7XXXXXXXXXXXX';
$amount = "5.99";
$fp_timestamp = time();
$fp_sequence = "123" . time(); // Enter an invoice or other unique number.
$fingerprint = AuthorizeNetSIM_Form::getFingerprint($api_login_id,
$transaction_key, $amount, $fp_sequence, $fp_timestamp)
?>

<form method='post' action="https://test.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll"/>
<input type='hidden' name="x_login" value="<?php echo $api_login_id?>" />
<input type='hidden' name="x_fp_hash" value="<?php echo $fingerprint?>" />
<input type='hidden' name="x_amount" value="<?php echo $amount?>" />
<input type='hidden' name="x_fp_timestamp" value="<?php echo $fp_timestamp?>" />
<input type='hidden' name="x_fp_sequence" value="<?php echo $fp_sequence?>" />
<input type='hidden' name="x_version" value="3.1">
<input type='hidden' name="x_show_form" value="payment_form">
<input type='hidden' name="x_test_request" value="false" />