cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues in both liveMode and oldLiveMode

I am new to payments through Authorize.Net, infact i have not used payment gateways at all. I was a moved to this payments module a few days ago... and now i think i should have rejected at that time...

We are using Authorize.Net CIM with Service URL https://api.authorize.net/soap/v1/Service.asmx in our system.

First, we were receiving the error "This transaction has been declined.". After investigating this issue, we realized that this issue was occuring only for MasterCards. The only solution we found for this was to change the validationMode to "oldLiveMode" instead of "liveMode". So we did change it.

But than a new issue begin to appear which was not occuring before, the error message is "Expiration Date is invalid.". This error occurs even for valid CC expiration dates. We have noticed that this issue occurs only for CCs whose expiration month is between 1 to 9 i.e. (Jan - Sept) a single digit month.

We have tried with and without appending "0" to a single digit month but the error still occurs.

We are stuck here and this is very serious issue, so any help is greatly appreciated.

So i have issues in both validation modes:

1. In liveMode, the MasterCards does not work

2. In oldLiveMode, 1-9 months are not accepted while creating Customer Profile.

What should i do?

(NOTE : We are using oldLiveMode now because liveMode does not support MASTERCARDS. We dont know why)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Well, the documentation says it's YYYY-MM. So you obviously need to have the leading zeros. Have you tried printing out the month value to the screen after adding the zeros to see if it's actually getting them or not? It's possible that doing "0" + number value is being interpreted as "Convert 0 to number and then add the number" rather than "convert the number to a string and append it to the 0". This might be safer: