cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Login ID is viewable in source code in hidden fields?

Hi, I'm relatively new to Authorize.net, so forgive me if I'm missing something obvious here.  I'm currently working on a SIM integration.  Everything seems to be working fine, but the loginID I'm using is viewable in the page source (when the page is viewed in a web browser).  Is this is a security risk?  How would I go about hiding it -- and still submitting the data to Authorize.net?  Thanks in advance for any help.  Here's my code:

<?php
      require_once 'anet_php_sdk/AuthorizeNet.php';
      $loginid = "xxxxxxx";
      $x_tran_key = "xxxxxxxx";
      $amount = $_POST["amount"];
      $designation  = "This is a gift towards " . $_POST["designation"];
      $fp_timestamp = time();
      $fp_sequence = "123" . time(); // Enter an invoice or other unique number.
      $fingerprint = AuthorizeNetSIM_Form::getFingerprint($api_login_id,$transaction_key, $amount, $fp_sequence, $fp_timestamp);
    ?>
    <p>Amount: <?php echo $amount; ?></p>
    <p>Desigation: <?php echo $designation; ?></p>

<form method='post' action="https://test.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll">
      <input type='hidden' name="x_login" value="<?php echo $api_login_id?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_fp_hash" value="<?php echo $fingerprint?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_amount" value="<?php echo $amount?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_description" value="<?php echo $designation ?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_fp_timestamp" value="<?php echo $fp_timestamp?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_fp_sequence" value="<?php echo $fp_sequence?>" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_version" value="3.1">
      <input type='hidden' name="x_show_form" value="payment_form">
      <input type='hidden' name="x_test_request" value="false" />
      <input type='hidden' name="x_method" value="cc">