cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MD5 Hash & SIMResponse.Validate Returning False

Hello,

I'm creating an Authorize.net integration using Asp.net and VB with the SIM API running on .net 4.0 on an Amazon EC2 Win 2008 server.  This is my first time developing an integration with Authorize.net, so I'm using the C# .net SDK binaries in a few places on the assumption that they'll make things go more smoothly.  I am running Authorize.Net in test mode.

The entire purchase process works properly in test mode except that SIMResponse.Validate always returns false on our Relay Response page.

Here is the relevant VB code:

Order = new SIMResponse(Request.Form)
MerchantHash = ConfigurationSettings.AppSettings("AuthorizeGUID")
AuthorizeAPILoginID = ConfigurationSettings.AppSettings("AuthorizeAPILoginID")
AuthorizeRepsoneVerifiedF = Order.Validate(MerchantHash, AuthorizeAPILoginID)

If I print out the values of these variables and object I get:

Order.TransactionID = 0
Order.Amount = 5.00
MerchantHash = 0C1D523871B045AA932BC1F0ADC2964E
'This is the actual and correct value set in the Authorize.net Merchant Account settings.
AuthorizeAPILoginID = The correct API Login ID, as used to generate the transaction.

The order amount is numerically correct.  I use Doube.ToString("0.00") to format the amount for x_fp_hash and I set the form value in the original request with the following line of javascript (which would return "5.00" in this case).

$Form.children("[name='x_amount']").val(parseFloat(record.TotalPrice).toFixed(2));

I'm running out of thoughts, except for trying to manually generate the hash instead of using the SDK method.

Any suggestions or insights would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Ardemus
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Solved