cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

MD5 Hash validation in Relay_response with php SDK

hello,

I'm new to AutNet and working on SIm method with PHP sdk.

when I use the TEST Account I get everything right! and I get the Relay_Response as well, no problem all Fine!

But, When I was trying to impelemt the LIVE section I had all the matters fine except "Error. Check your MD5 Setting". When I drilled down I found that this is a message which is there in my Relay_Response.php page. By the by, I'm using the Sample PHP Files to integrate the LIVE section.

Here is the relayresponse.php code -

===========================================

require_once 'anet_php_sdk/AuthorizeNet.php'; // The SDK
    $redirect_url = "https://mysite/Receipt.php"; // Where the user will end up.
    $api_login_id = 'my_login_id';
    $md5_setting = "my_md5_pass"; // Your MD5 Setting
    $response = new AuthorizeNetSIM($api_login_id, $md5_setting);
    if ($response->isAuthorizeNet())
    {
        if ($response->approved)
        {
            // Do your processing here.
            $redirect_url .= '?response_code=1&transaction_id=' .$response->transaction_id;
        }
        else
        {
            $redirect_url .= '?response_code='.$response->response_code . '&response_reason_text=' . $response->response_reason_text;
        }
        // Send the Javascript back to AuthorizeNet, which will redirect user back to your site.
        echo AuthorizeNetDPM::getRelayResponseSnippet($redirect_url);
    }
    else
    {
    echo "Error. Check your MD5 Setting.";
    }

===========================================

please help me what do do...???? I'm going crazy looking for a solution!!!

mynul9280
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Got it! there was an extra space at the begining of the MD5 value!!! what a mess!!!!

Thanks to everyone.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4