cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento 2 - Authorize.net - Transacation fails - Order created with Cancel Status

Hello Everyone,

It is my first time to use authorize.net. So I am sorry if my question is so obvious.

I am using the Magento 2 and enabled the Authorize.net Direct Post payment method. Now the client has reported about so many cancel orders. When I debug the issue then I found it is occurring because of the wrong billing address. Magento first creates the order with the pending state and ask the authorize.net about the payment verification. If verification goes wrong then it changes the order status to cancel. 

Now my question is whether using the authorize.net api can we verify the billing address (AVS) without the order?

Please reply me.

Thank You!

Abbas Ali

abbasali
9 REPLIES 9

Zero dollar authorizations are supported at Authorize.Net. Please check with Magento support to see if this feature is supported for their Authorize.Net module.

mmcguire
Administrator Administrator
Administrator

I am having a similar issue with your magento 2 extension https://marketplace.magento.com/authorizenet-magento-module-authorizenet.html#bv_questions

I have had to set up the settings manually but now i get errors and payments dont appear to complete just get a spinning loading wheel and the below error in console

AcceptCore.js:1 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of null
at b (AcceptCore.js:1)
at Object.function.a.dispatchData.a.dispatchData (AcceptCore.js:1)
at UiClass.sendPaymentDataToAnet (eval at require.load (31f4fb4d8e3a6ea7f8e0cf9ea3613c64.min.js:179), <anonymous>:5:420)
at HTMLButtonElement.eval (eval at require.load (31f4fb4d8e3a6ea7f8e0cf9ea3613c64.min.js:179), <anonymous>:360:164)
at HTMLButtonElement.dispatch (31f4fb4d8e3a6ea7f8e0cf9ea3613c64.min.js:533)
at HTMLButtonElement.elemData.handle (31f4fb4d8e3a6ea7f8e0cf9ea3613c64.min.js:506)
b @ AcceptCore.js:1