cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paypal Error

I am new to Authorize.net.

I am trying to enable Paypal in the Digital Payment Solutions area and it will saying Pending for about 15-20 minutes. Afterwards, an Error suddenly appears. This has happened about 5 times now.

Is anyone else having this issue?

This is what I am getting:

Thank you for adding PayPal to your Authorize.Net account.

Transaction Readiness:
Unfortunately, there has been an error while enabling your account to process transactions. You can disable PayPal by clicking the Disable button below, then attempt to re-enable PayPal. If the problem persists, contact Customer Support.

AmericanWoman
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi All , 

The fix has been released to production . 

Thanks

Send feedback at developer_feedback@authorize.net

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

@AmericanWoman I have tried and i see the same issue in Sandbox. We have opened a ticket to internally track and investigate the issue. Sorry for the inconvinence.

-Bhavana

bhav
Authorize.Net Expert Authorize.Net Expert
Authorize.Net Expert

I have had your same issue. We first tried to activate the PayPal Digital Payment Solutions early November with your SAME error.

I did live chat with CSR at Authorize.NET thinking it was simple and now after a month without resolution; I’m not sure what to think.

I recommend starting a Merchant Support eTicket so they can realize how many people have this same issue.

It would be nice to see Authorize.NET post a different error message on their PayPal activation page because clearly you cannot disable and re-enable to fix the issue.

DougWAI

Good afternoon, Bhavana

So, even though I have a Paypal Business Account, I will not be able to use Paypal as a payment method on my website? Transactions will not submit properly?

I am still unable to enable Paypal in my Authorize account. Thank you.

Good afternoon, Doug