cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIM questions.

Hi guys,

I am new in the field of payment processing. I have some experience with paypal integration, so I decided to choose SIM method, because I have no experience in handling security.

I have created a site which sells small number of products (~10) and have a simple shopping cart that uses cookies to store selected products. I want to have a checkout button that goes to authorize.net server and sends information about the chosen product - each one with its name and price. I read some instructions and looked at the example code (PHP) and got a bit confused:

1. Is it true that I can send only one product with its description and price, or I can send a list of products using Server Integration Method?

I do not have user registration on my site and I need to know who the customer is. I need that information because after the payment I have to send information to a fulfillment center that will handle the delivery. They want the information in a STANDARD6 format. So my question is:

2. Can I receive back information after payment about the customer (Name, Address, Email), because I need to relay it to a fulfillment center and I do not have user registration on my website?

Thank you for your help.

Krasimir

rimisark
4 REPLIES 4

1). No. It's not true. You can send more then one item using SIM. If you search the forums I know someone posted how to do it. It should also be in the SIM Guide (PDF).

2) Yes. Use Relay Response. It basically allows you to make your own receipt/thank you page which receives information about the transaction. It receives the same information as Silent Post.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
John Conde :: Certified Authorize.Net Developer (Brainyminds) :: Official Authorize.Net Blogger

NEW! Handling Authorize.Net's Webhooks with PHP