Reply
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Accepted Solution

SIM sample not working?

Hello,

     I'm trying to test the SIM sample from the sample code page, and I'm getting the error message 'MD5 Hash failed.'  I've copied the 'sample.php' file to my webserver and set the loginID and transactionKey to my values from 'API Login ID and Transaction Key' page.  I can see the form, and when I submit it I'm taken to 'https://test.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll' to pay for the item.  I put in test credit card and when I hit submit, I get the error message 'MD5 Hash failed.'  I do get an email stating that the transaction was approved.

 

    What am I missing or what am I doing wrong?  This isn't how it's supposed to work, is it?

 

Thanks,

Joel


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by RichardH (Administrator)
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: SIM sample not working?

Did you have relay response page URL setup on the account?

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by RichardH (Administrator)
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: SIM sample not working?

Did you have relay response page URL setup on the account?

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Re: SIM sample not working?

Yep, you're absolutely right.  I had set that for something else and forgot to remove it for this.

 

Thanks,

Joel