cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Silent Post issue using SIM

I am a developer with a test account.  If I test using Authorize .Net’s virtual terminal, my silent post works. If I submit a form (using the SIM process), it does not work. What I mean by not work is my silent post simply writes out a txt file to my output folder on my server.

Here are my questions:

1) Will silent post work with a test account via the (SIM) form submit process?

2) Does Silent Post even work with SIM? If so, why did Auth.Net remove it from the SIM documentation?

3) I was told via Authorize .Net’s phone support that if you use Silent Post, you can’t also use Relay Response, because posting via a form will null and void the Silent Post if Relay Response is used. Is this true? I am currently only using Silent Post anyway.

Here is my form that I use to post:

<input id="HiddenValue" type="hidden" value="Initial Value" runat="server" />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_login' id='x_login' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_version' id='x_version' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_cust_id' id='x_cust_id' />

<input type="hidden" name='x_rename' value='x_cust_id, Inmate ID'/>

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_amount' id='x_amount' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_description' id='x_description' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_invoice_num' id='x_invoice_num' />

<input type='hidden' runat='server' name='x_inmate_first_name' id='x_inmate_first_name' />

<input type='hidden' runat='server' name='x_inmate_middle_name' id='x_inmate_middle_name' />

<input type='hidden' runat='server' name='x_inmate_last_name' id='x_inmate_last_name' />

<input type='hidden' runat='server' name='x_inmate_dob' id='x_inmate_dob' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_fp_sequence' id='x_fp_sequence' />

<input type='hidden' runat="server" name='x_fp_timestamp' id='x_fp_timestamp' />