Reply
Highlighted
Posts: 2,765
Topics: 57
Kudos: 247
Blog Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-05-2011

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

@mlingidi

 

Sandbox URLs are unchanged and are already configured with Akamai for testing

 

Richard

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

[ Edited ]

@RichardH Thanks for your response.

 

I have a one more question.

 

We are using Authorize.net in our application. How to know whether we are connecting to Authorize.Net via IP address or url's and our solution uses a firewall or not?

 

I am able to see these three urls are being used in our applictaion are as follows :

 

 

 

Please let us know.

 

Thanks,

Murali

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Posts: 2,765
Topics: 57
Kudos: 247
Blog Posts: 67
Registered: ‎12-05-2011

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

@mlingidi

 

You appear to be connecting via URL unless you have other locations that use an IP address instead of a URL.  

 

Richard

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

@RichardH Thankyou.

 

How can I confirm that I am using Url not IP address? If I am not using IP address means that I am not using firewall?

 

Please let us know.

 

Thanks

Marali

Highlighted
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

[ Edited ]

That would be your server settings, talk to your network admin or check your code.

 

here

http://apitest.authorize.net.ipaddress.com/

IP address 23.74.197.170

URL host name apitest.authorize.net

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-12-2016

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

Will old URL still works (https://secure.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll) after phase 2? 

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2016

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

I'd also like confirmation if the old URL (https://secure.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll) will still work after phase 2?

Highlighted
Posts: 321
Topics: 5
Kudos: 37
Blog Posts: 5
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 26
Registered: ‎11-09-2011

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

@AuthTEST @ipalette Yes, https://secure.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll will remain up after Phase 2. It will, however, be routing through Akamai SureRoute, just like the rest of our URLs will be.

--
"Move fast and break things," out. "Move carefully and fix what you break," in.
Highlighted
Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-20-2016

Re: Discussion for Important Authorize.Net Network Change

Hi,

 

We are using Authorize.Net for Paperpeople(www.paperpeople.com).

 

Our production url :"https://secure.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll".

 

Before June 2016,If we need to intergate with Akamai then what would be the procedure?

 

After June 2016,You conveyed that the existing url of Authorize.net directly connected with Akamai.

This redirection will make any problem?.

 

Kindly help us.

 

Thanks,

Darsana.R

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-08-2014

Re: Testing Akamai in the Sandbox

@RichardH HI Richard, We were just wondering if we really have to change the API2 URLs in Productions since our Sandbox account uses the Akamai with the existing URL's.

How do we evaluate if the API2 URL's will work properly in Production?

Is it okay to use the same URL's in Production since in Phase 2 we will be automatically redirected to Akamai?

Thanks.