cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Visual FoxPro 9.0 Access Authorize.net CIM

Hi,

I am a developer and do both web and desktops applications, primarily C# for web and C++ for desktops and also some C# for destops as well.  I have a client that came to me that has a POS type system written and developed in Visual FoxPro 9.0 with SP2 applied.

He wants to do only 2 things:

1.  Be able to create a new customer profile in the Autorize.net C I M.

2. Obtain back a credit card token number that he can save in a table and use for reoccuring credit card processes that he bills on a monthly basis.  The amount for each client at month end a can be different so the final CC processing he runs in a batch process at month end via code at my clients end.

He has West-Winds connection libraries and this is currently working 100% to process CC payments, but not using a Customer Profile.

I am wondering if anyone has any code examples in Visual FoxPro of how I could put in the createcustomerprofile call and what I need to do to get the CC token number back?

This all would be very simple if I was to do on a client's website in C#, but I am kind of wondering where to start with Visual FoxPro and what libraries I may need if the West-Winds connection libraries are not enough?

Currentlythe client is using the following in the beginning of his routine to process a CC payment in Visual FoxPro which are West-Winds code libraries.

SET PROCEDURE TO wwAPI ADDITIVE

SET PROCEDURE TO wwHTTP ADDITIVE

SET PROCEDURE TO wwUtils ADDITIVE

SET PROCEDURE TO EzCreditCardProcessing ADDITIVE

ANY ASSISTANCE WOULD GREATLY BE APPRECIATED!  :smileyhappy:

Pete,

psass@vianet.ca

psass
Contributor
4 REPLIES 4

Hello