cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I put the Sample Code for SIM PHP?

Hi I am really new to this payment gateway integration. Where do I place the sample files and which exact files do i palce on my WordPress web site? I do not have a store yet but I just wish to send clients to a page where they can pay using credit card. Thank you.

LCDYML
6 REPLIES 6

Hello @LCDYML 

It's been a while since this was first posted. I would recommend subscribing to this topic so that you'll be alerted via email if anyone from the community is able to respond with any comments. To subscribe, click Topic Options at the top of this thread and then select Subscribe. You'll then receive an email once anyone replies.

Thanks,

Richard

RichardH
Administrator Administrator
Administrator

From where you are coming from, I would say: stop. Find someone who has already packaged up the API into a plugin that will work with your chosen shop, and go with that. The answer to your question is not a set of simple steps; it involves understanding many of the technical details, protocols, security, and more. Coming at this from no experience may mean several days or work, or several weeks. It all depends on your experience.

jasonjudge
Contributor

Thank you. I am not so knowledgeable with this yet. We have set our web site to use just teh Simple Checkout for now. However, we wish to do the SIM as well. You are right, it is not easy. However, if there are step by step directions that I can follow I may most likely be able to figure it out. I understand that it may be a whole tutorial for me but if I can just see where to put which, then I may start doing something. Perhaps I will use it with sandbox initially. Will also look for a very good plugin. Thank you.