Reply
Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
Accepted Solution

Where is x_version field in CIM ?

I am transitioning from AIM to CIM.

 

In AIM there is a 'x_version' field to control the API version. Where is the equivalent in CIM ? Should this be in 'extraOptions' ? If yes, an example would help (none in the doc)

 

 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author Christophe
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Where is x_version field in CIM ?

<extraOptions> x_version=3.1</extraOptions>

View solution in original post


All Replies
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Where is x_version field in CIM ?

shouldn't need to set it, but yes you can set it in extraOptions. Is just x_version=3.1

Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-21-2013

Re: Where is x_version field in CIM ?

What is the syntax ? It it like this:

 

<extraOptions>

  <x_version>3.1</x_version>

</extraOptions>

 

Solution
Accepted by topic author Christophe
‎08-21-2015 01:58 AM
Expert
Posts: 4,525
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Where is x_version field in CIM ?

<extraOptions> x_version=3.1</extraOptions>