cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help with Merchant Defined Fields and DPM (PHP)

I'm a new developer, and new to PHP. Especially OO PHP. I've spend a while trying to figure this out on my own, but I'm totally stuck. I hope somebody can help. 

I'm using DPM, and it works without a merchant defined field.  My problem is I need a field related to subscription frequency. I have this in my checkout_form.php: 

$authorize = new AuthorizeNetAIM();
$x_freq = $authorize->setCustomField('x_freq', 'monthly');

echo AuthorizeNetDPM::getCreditCardForm($amount, $fp_sequence, $relay_response_url, $api_login_id, $transaction_key,);

'monthly' will be replaced with a value taken from the POST, but I have it static for now. I found that if I did not instantiate the AuthorizeNetAIM class, the code would break at the setCustomField line.

I have the following in relay_response.php:

$freq = $response->x_freq;

by using print_r($response) I see that my custom field is not getting passed through. I tried adding $x_freq to the getCreditCardForm call, but that didn't work. 

cdale77
6 REPLIES 6

You do realize you're instantiating a class of type AIM and then expecting it to work with DPM? DPM is layered on top of SIM, not AIM, and you probably need to declare as DPM anyway. Try using $authorize = new AuthorizeNetDPM() and see if it makes a difference. View source on your form and see if it adds a hidden field for x_freq.

TJPride
Expert

Hi, thanks for the reply. I used the AIM class because when I grep'ed the SDK files, the only place the setCustomField method was defined was in the AIM class. I tried changing the class to DPM, but the code broke: Call to undefined method AuthorizeNetDPM::setCustomField()