cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

post ips authorize.net uses for relay response

I am a developer currently trying to implement the SIM method on a server with high security settings.  Because of this I need to know a range or list of IP addresses I can expect authorize.net to use when posting back transaction results using the relay response.

Is there anyone from authorize.net that can give me the ips I need.  I imagine I can't be the only one that has had this problem, but I have failed to find anything for sure.  The best I could find searching online is [ authorize-net.allowed-ip=64.94.118.33/255.255.255.0 ].

I tried calling authroize.net and they told me to send an email because they do not have this information.  I sent an email yesterday and will hopefully hear back soon today.

Thanks

jonaskills
5 REPLIES 5

Unfortunately Authorize.net has failed to respond to my email sent about this issue in less than 24 hours.  They clearly state...

"..Customer Support will respond to your inquiry within 24 hours."

and

"Please allow 24 hours for a response."

This is the second email I have sent in hoping for a reply.  I never received a response to the first email I had sent.

jonaskills

We do not publish our IP range. Instead we recommend that you use our domain name as our IP range is not static and may change at any time without notice.

Thank you,

Elaine

Elaine
Trusted Contributor
Trusted Contributor

Elaine -

Thank you for the response, but your response does not make sense to me.  Are you saying you want our firewalls to do a reverse DNS on each request, then allow it if it's from authorize.net or *.authorize.net?  And if so, is that even possible?

Right now we are being hit by 64.94.119.5 which doesn't even exist in DNS.

nslookup 64.94.119.5
Server:        128.101.101.101
Address:    128.101.101.101#53

** server can't find 5.119.94.64.in-addr.arpa.: NXDOMAIN