cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

E00117, OTS Service Error 'Field validation error.'

I am new to this platform and am working in the sandbox. 

I believe I have PHP installed with the authorize.net sdk correctly in place.  I am able to get a token with what looks like valid data and was able to get the hosted form working, but submitting my custom form yields an E00117, OTS Service Error 'Field validation error.' I double-checked all the values that I use in the transaction request so I am out of ideas how to troubleshoot where the problem may lie...can anyone suggest an approach to figure out this generic error? 

I appreciate any recommendations.

bkline927
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ok, I looked at the transfer of the dataValue and dataDescriptor and I had transposed them...sorry to waste any time anyone may have spent due to my stupidity. Thanks again for the help.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

I am looking into replicating your scenario. Can you send the complete request you are using for generating token? also, the custom fields and sample values for the same?

-Bhavana

bhav
Authorize.Net Expert Authorize.Net Expert
Authorize.Net Expert

Thanks Bhavana,

I am using the getToken.php script from the sdk/samples with the following sandbox credentials:

api login id: 2F62EybG
transaction key: 84CE9Zw47nQw89vY

The log reflects this request:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<createTransactionRequest xmlns="AnetApi/xml/v1/schema/AnetApiSchema.xsd">
<merchantAuthentication>
<name><![CDATA[2F62EybG]]></name>
<transactionKey>xxxx</transactionKey>
</merchantAuthentication>
<clientId><![CDATA[sdk-php-1.9.4]]></clientId>
<refId><![CDATA[ref1516960709]]></refId>
<transactionRequest>
<transactionType><![CDATA[authCaptureTransaction]]></transactionType>
<amount>29.14</amount>
<payment>
<opaqueData>
<dataDescriptor><![CDATA[COMMON.ACCEPT.INAPP.PAYMENT]]></dataDescriptor>