Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Paypal Error

I am new to Authorize.net.

I am trying to enable Paypal in the Digital Payment Solutions area and it will saying Pending for about 15-20 minutes. Afterwards, an Error suddenly appears. This has happened about 5 times now.

Is anyone else having this issue?

This is what I am getting:

Thank you for adding PayPal to your Authorize.Net account.

Transaction Readiness:
Unfortunately, there has been an error while enabling your account to process transactions. You can disable PayPal by clicking the Disable button below, then attempt to re-enable PayPal. If the problem persists, contact Customer Support.

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author AmericanWoman
‎01-12-2018 07:01 PM
Kudos: 59
Solutions: 36

Re: Paypal Error

Hi All , 

The fix has been released to production . 

Thanks

Send feedback at developer_feedback@authorize.net

View solution in original post

All Replies
Highlighted
Authorize.Net Expert

@AmericanWoman I have tried and i see the same issue in Sandbox. We have opened a ticket to internally track and investigate the issue. Sorry for the inconvinence.

-Bhavana

Highlighted

I have had your same issue. We first tried to activate the PayPal Digital Payment Solutions early November with your SAME error.

I did live chat with CSR at Authorize.NET thinking it was simple and now after a month without resolution; I’m not sure what to think.

I recommend starting a Merchant Support eTicket so they can realize how many people have this same issue.

It would be nice to see Authorize.NET post a different error message on their PayPal activation page because clearly you cannot disable and re-enable to fix the issue.

Highlighted

Good afternoon, Bhavana

So, even though I have a Paypal Business Account, I will not be able to use Paypal as a payment method on my website? Transactions will not submit properly?

I am still unable to enable Paypal in my Authorize account. Thank you.

Highlighted